Sunday, May 16, 2010


Well I have been tagged and I am suppose to write about me, which is something I don't really do often so I think this might be nice for a change.

I names is Catherine and I am 27 year old. I have two younger brothers and a younger sister who I love dearly. I have been married for almost 9 years, here in a few weeks is my anniversary. I have 4 kids a girl and three boys who I can't imagine living without. I would like to say that we are done but feel like there are still a spirit or two that need to join our family. But I do know it will be a few years since #4 has been a killer and I really need a break.
My husband James is an amazing man and though we never sought out or asked to travel we are currently in our second expat job. We lived first for 3 years in Oostrozebeke, Belgium and we currently reside in Beijing, China. When James and I were first married we talked about saving up to make a trip to Portugal where he served a mission for the LDS church, which we are members of. But it was a long sought our dream that we never thought would come true, at least not until our kids were grow and gone. Only to move to Europe 2 months before our 5 year anniversary. We made that trip to Portugal 1-1/2 years after we arrived in Belgium. We kind of figured after our Belgium trip that we would go back to the states and start our life over only to be offered the chance to go to Beijing for 2 or 3 years. I was really nervous about this at first but I am loving life here in Beijing! Having a housekeeper and driver with all my small kids sure has been a luxury I never even considered.
I spend what little spare time in my scrapbook room mostly making cards but I do try to keep up on the now 5 scrapbooks I have going, one for each child and one for my husband and myself. I love to sing and act but unfortunately they are some hobbies that have had to go on the back burner since I have small children, and live abroad. But I try to keep myself active in the kids school and in my church calling. I currently serve as the teacher for the 4 and 5 year old kids. I also really enjoy cooking and since I do most of the cooking that is one passion that I do get to pursue most of the time. I am trying to learn a bit of Chinese cooking from my Ayi who cooks most of my lunches when I am home and dinner twice a week. So that once we are back in the states I can still enjoy the Chinese food I have grown to love.
As far the the future goes who knows what in store for me. But I am sure it will be whatever the Lord has planned.
I am tagging Megan Raines and Amanda Ross!


I'm so Lucky